The following options come up when the user selects a group of images, the borders of which he wishes to trim:
If "Use the same" is selected, the user only needs to define the number of pixels that will be removed from the left side of the images, and the same clipping will be applied on all sides. Alternatively he can manually define how many pixels to be removed on each side.
"Remove original images from drawing" is by default selected, which will result in only keeping the final clipped images in your project. You can deselect this to retain the original images as well